Christmas Week

Well familia,

This is Christmas week! We’ve been trying to work harder than ever this last while, and we plan on continuing that right up to about 4 or 5ish on Christmas Eve. Then we’ll be spending most of our time celebrating at different members’ houses, since it wouldn’t be productive to go out working on Christmas or Boxing day. Here’s what you’ve been waitin’ for: We’re planning on skyping at 5pm over here, so I think that’s 10am where you are? I think it’s a seven hour difference. I’mma be callin you at 5. (If anything changes between now and then, I’ll jump on a computer and shoot you a quick update, but it should be good.)

 We’ve had a comical week. I went on a workover with Elder Yost on Tuesday, so the next day I traveled to London from Dover for Zone Conference, which was different, but not by much. We had a white elephant gift exchange, I got some happy birthday sunglasses, you should see me wearing them in Sister Jordan’s picture! That was fun seeing a bunch of my missionary buddies. The next day, (this is where it gets comical), our boiler broke, so turns out we have no heating or hot water in the flat! We called the plumber up and he came the next day. The parts he needs to replace had to be ordered, so TODAY he is coming to hopefully install them and fix our boiler. Hahahaha, we’ve gone almost a week with no hot water in the flat. My baths have been interesting, they include boiling water in pots and bringing them into my bathroom. Interestingly enough, it’s not as bad as it may seem. But I’m still looking forward to getting our water fixed.

 Speaking of water, Natasha was baptized yesterday! I even got to baptize her! It was a great baptismal service, and we sang her favorite hymn, Away in a Manger, at the end. She belted it! Her enthusiasm is great! I would include pictures of it, but I seem to have left my bag at the chapel yesterday…which has my camera in it. Oops! But no worries, we’ve got a district meeting there tomorrow morning, so I’ll have it back soon!

 Well, this is it for now. I can’t wait to see you all at 5o’clock on thursday! I’ll be calling you! I know how much the kids all like to sleep in until the sun’s high in the sky on Christmas Day, so try to wake them up before that! ;D

 I love you all, and Merry Christmas!   Elder Packer

Leave a Reply

