Snow!

Greetings dear family of mine,

It snowed this week! Wow! I was hoping I’d get to see some this year! Of course, it’s just the wimpy English snow, so it only stuck on the ground for one day. It was maybe 2 or 3 cm of snow on the ground. But it was still cool! And my dear companion, Elder De Beer, was like a little kid! It was his first time seeing snow this week, and he made sure we were out in it. We had snowball fights on the way to appointments, and he and Elder Berenguer went sliding down the hill in Castle Park! It was the funniest thing to watch!

I did get the iPod, thank you so much! I’ve been enjoying it very much! Mum, did you also get the letter I sent you? I posted it a week or two ago, so it should be there soon if it hasn’t come yet. I do have one thing that I have quite missed that is nowhere to be found here in England. Lemonade. They have lemonade here, but it’s not what we’d call lemonade, it’s pretty much Sprite. There is no beverage I crave more than a nice, cool sip of Countrytime. Oh man, I need to switch gears and think of something else or I’m gonna start drooling.

Who have I met here in England that is unforgettable and who I just have to keep in contact with forever? Off the top of my head, definitely the Rudloff family from Ramsgate. They are the most generous, kind people ever. We could literally stop by whenever to get a snack, not that we did that a lot, but we could. They are super cool! There are the young men from the Deal Ward, George (who’s on a mission in Canada), Rhys, Marshall and Michael. Those guys are super fun and I can’t wait to see where they go on their missions. And of course, all of my companions. Elder Leite, Elder Patterson, and Elder De Beer are three of the coolest, mightiest guys in the world I know.

Haha, Patriots win! Man, I wish I could’ve seen the fight, that sounds awesome! I love all these pictures I get from you guys. Which reminds me, could you take a picture of my cubby and e-mail it to me next week? I’m interested to see what’s become of it. And also the blog, I can’t get on it myself, but I’d like to see a picture of what it looks like now, that would be cool.

Well, this week our teaching pool hasn’t exactly been full, so we spent most of our time finding. We had a few return appointments set up, but only some of those went through. But this week is shaping up to be pretty good! We have TEN potential appointments to follow up with this week, many of them are very promising, which will be sweet!

Man, I really love this gospel. It’s so weird how happy I feel all the time; even on our rough days it’s still better than anything I’ve ever felt before!  It doesn’t make sense, but it’s really satisfying to come home and be pooped.

I love you all and I can’t wait to hear what crazy adventures you’ll get up to this week!

I love you and the blue is sky…with little snowflakes dotted here and there.

Love, Elder Packer

Leave a Reply

