No Allergies

Dear family of mine,

Sounds like it was a busy week! Lots of fun stuff happening now that the school year is coming to a close! (Which is odd, because it doesn’t feel like it’s been long enough for an entire school season to be through!)  Before I do or say anything, I have to soothe my dear, sweet mother’s worried heart and finally answer the questions I havent answered: No allergies. Nor runny nose, scratchy/dry eyes, etc. I feel reeeel gooood.  This place is a lot more humid than the Rocky Mountains! Yesterday, the weather couldn’t be bothered to make it’s mind up to rain or not, so it sort of “misted” on us.

I’m not going to have as much time for e-mailing today because we’re going to hit up Colchester Zoo with the District today! Should be a blast! I’ll make sure to get loads of pictures!

Speaking of pictures, I loved the pictures you sent today! My favorite pictures to get are pictures of my family having fun together!  Two things though:

1) Dad. Don’t worry about boring me or writing “too much” in your e-mails. You never do.

2) For Mother’s day, I still have my Skype account info, (though a reminder wouldn’t go amiss), but I don’t remember what account to call and stuff, so I’ll need that info. Transfers are not this week, but next, so that’ll be fun if we get moved. I don’t think we’ll have to worry about finding a member’s home to Skype from though… >:)

This week has been alright for us as well. We had a lot of appointments this week that were supposed to be new investigators, but unfortunately, they fell through for one reason or another. Elder Hou and I talked about it and evaluated our skills and method of contacting people, and we decided that there wasn’t a whole lot more we could’ve done.   It boils down to peoples’ agency.   But we do have some “fruit” from our labors this week! A university student from California has a Book of Mormon and is going to start reading it. She’s praying to know if it’s true.  In our lesson yesterday, we talked a lot about how we receive answers to our prayers, and she’s familiar with that feeling inside that you KNOW something is true. We’re praying that she will be sincere and have real intent as she prays this week!  We also talk a lot with another guy who’s really nice and loves to be super philosophical with EVERYTHING. It makes for interesting, (and long), discussions with him!

 I’m gonna have to go soon, but I love you all! I just have the best family ever! That includes all my cousins and aunts and uncles, etc. Y’all know who you are. I love you all! #ohanameansfamily

Love, Elder Packer

 P.S. I went on a workover with Elder Judy this weekend, we drove to see a couple people out in the boondocks, and I got some oh-so-lovely pictchoors!

IMG_1599

The District

SAM_0804 SAM_0801

Leave a Reply

