Adios Elder Green – New MTC Companion on His Way!

Well Hello,

Elder Packer, a missionary of the Most High God of Israel, to the family and friends of the Packer clan and all the saints all across the pond, grace and peace be upon you!  Sorry this is a bit late, we downloaded the e-mails this morning, then went to do a last activity with the district for P-day! To quickly answer a few questions, I actually did not even know there was an earthquake in England until I heard it from you! Quite weird, but I wouldn’t be surprised if I found out there was a 7 or 8 on the Richter scale without me knowing about it. I always hit the pillow at night and not much short of Armageddon wakes me before 6:29am! Also, transfers are this week! Elder Green is going up to the St. Albans zone tomorrow, and I have no idea who my new companion will be because he is currently still in the MTC. The bun is in the oven. I’m having a son! So that’ll be fun to update you on next week! 

It sounds like you’ve all been fairly busy as well! What with the last day of school, baseball, lacrosse, and all that other stuff, I’ve remembered just how talented my whole family is! Sam is apparently an all-star at some sport I have never even watched before, Jessica has pretty much completed life (according to her), and Benson has hung on to baseball this whole time! (A huge accomplishment given his circumstances, if you ask me.) And my sweet baby sister Mia has more than likely been right there with all of y’all for support! I absolutely LOVE hearing all about what you guys can do in just one week! Guess what the highlight of my week has been? It was this Sunday, when a lady we met last Tuesday came to church with us! It was a special Area broadcast from Edinburgh, and Elder Jeffrey R. Holland spoke wonderfully about the Book of Mormon!  Exactly what D–  needed to hear! After the meeting, we were speaking with her and asked her if she had any questions. She had a few, and she seemed even more interested than before, and said she really felt the Spirit there. We explained to her the importance of learning the truth of the Book of Mormon, and how she can have the feeling of the Spirit with her always- through baptism. We invited her to be baptized on the 27th of June and she accepted! The Spirit was so strong that day! I can’t wait for this next transfer, I can feel the miracles building. A new missionary’s faith is always off the charts, so I will do my best to not limit him at all in that respect. He is gonna love meeting with D–  and helping to teach her! And we’re both going to love hearing Elder Holland speak to us when he visits the mission on Friday and addresses us!!! What?!

 Another question to answer: I think we meet the new President and Sister Stevens sometime towards the end of June/beginning of July. I don’t actually know that yet! But I’m sure I’ll find out soon enough!

Also, I have a cool poster I love that goes with your story Mum, about the wolves.

I love you and the blue is sky, as always!

Love, Elder Packer

image2

I can still catch a lizard anywhere I go!

image1 2

Elder Anderson is dying tomorrow (going home!). We had a funeral after district meeting.

image2 2

Leave a Reply

